Eastern Division

Nova Scotia

Jan Oakley: Entry Level programs –30 registered participants Intermediate Level programs –36 registered participants Advanced Level programs –121 registered participants

HRM Programs Summer camp activities –11 facilities, 328 participants, 21sessions Blind and Partially Sighted Crew –14 sessions, 9 BPS participants Drop-Ins –6 sessions, 88 registered participants

Racing festival – in 2025, the Dragon Beasts plan on returning to the Quebec Cup in Montreal International – In 2025, the Beasts plan to compete in the Pan American Club Crew Championships, and the Canadian Dragon Boat Championships, which is the qualifier for the 2026 Club Crew World Championships in Taiwan.

We have a number of athletes trying out for the Canadian National team to compete in the World Nations Cup in Germany.

Quebec, Montreal

Yuen Lee:

Health & Safety Committee Committee chair – Denis Fortin Montreal – Stephanie Laroche-Pierre Ontario – Sue Humphries Edmonton – Eileen Estrabillo

Goal – to keep the sport as safe as possible A survey went out from DBC – injuries before, during and after

Potential Future Race sites across Canada

From the board: Karen Johnson Antony Chandra Goal – to review and analyze sites for national and international events

Michael Wu:

High Performance Committee

The 2025 National Team Cycle is in full swing, with two new categories being added to our fleet. The 16U division is being helmed by Katrina Kraemer from PDBC, and the BCS division is led by Cheryl Maclachlan.

Michael Wu has stepped down as the Chair of the HPC, being replaced by Alexandra Tibbles. He continues on the committee as board liaison.

We look forward to all national teams enjoying the fruits of their labor in a few months' time.

High Performance Committee - Technical

The HPC-Tech has shared a statistical report to the NTCs on the predictive strength of various testing protocols commonly used by the National Team. Discussions were productive, and have prompted new questions to explore.

Youth Committee

The Committee says goodbye to Cathy Johnson, who has been a member of the committee since its inception. It welcomes Ellen Kempton.