DRAGON BOAT CANADA / BATEAU-DRAGON CANADA

MINUTES
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Annual Meeting of Members

Table of Contents

1.	SCRUTINEER	
2.	NOTICE OF MEETING	1
3.	ROLL CALL & QUORUM	1
4.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM 2019 MEMBERS MEETING	2
5.	REPORT OF PRESIDENT	2
6.	REPORTS OF REGION VICE-PRESIDENTS AND FESTIVAL DIRECTOR	2
7.	TREASURER REPORT & FINANCIAL STATEMENTS	2
8.	RE-APPOINTMENT OF ACCOUNTANTS	3
9.	ELECTION OF DIRECTORS	3
10.	ADJOURNMENT	4

DRAGON BOAT CANADA / BATEAU-DRAGON CANADA

Annual Meeting of Members
Thursday, June 25, 2020, 7:00 p.m. (Eastern time)

Registration and identification of attendees

1. OPENING REMARKS AND APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY AND SCRUTINEER

Chair: The meeting is called to order at 7:07pm eastern

Ghina Sewaidi, DBC's Secretary, will act as secretary of the meeting.

Jason Robinson from the Sport Law & Strategy Group will act as our third-party voting scrutineer and will also serve as supporting parliamentarian for this meeting.

The other directors and representatives of DBC present are: Scott Murray, Gerry McElwain, Rob Varnel, Catharine Edwards, Jordan Hulecki, Chris Goeldner, Cheryl Shannon, Wendi Zhou, Yuen Lee, Julie Robitaille and Michael Wu.

Also in attendance: Chloe Greenhalgh

2. NOTICE OF MEETING

Notice of the meeting was given on June 4th and is compliant with Section 3.1 of the DBC Bylaws.

3. ROLL CALL & QUORUM

Ghina Al-Sewaidi, Secretary, provided a report on the registered voting delegates and completed roll call.

Matt Smith	22 Dragons	info@22dragons.com	3
Jocelyne MacKenzie	Bytown DBC	bytowndbc@gmail.com	3
Wendi Zhou	NDRC	exec.ndrc@gmail.com	3
Emilie Lariviere	Ottawa DBC	eclariviere@gmail.com	3
Scott Murray	Pickering DBC	scott.murray@pdbc.ca	3
Cascades Women	Cascades DBC	cascadeswomen2018@gmail.com	1
Dave Kindred	Prairie Dragons PC	dave.kindred@directwest.com	1
Marissa Goldsmith	True North PC	marissa.a.goldsmith@gmail.com	1
Adriana Dutka	Wonderbroads	adutka1@cogeco.ca	1

9 voting members present.

In accordance with Section 3.7 of the DBC Bylaws, quorum was established and the meeting the meeting is in session.

4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM 2019 MEMBERS MEETING

Motion: Approve the minutes from the September 23, 2019 members meeting as circulated.

The minutes as circulated/revised approved.

5. REPORT OF PRESIDENT

The President's Report was circulated to the members in advance of the meeting.

6. REPORTS OF REGION VICE-PRESIDENTS AND FESTIVAL DIRECTOR

The reports were circulated to the members in advance of the meeting.

7. TREASURER REPORT & FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

The Treasurer's Report and the 2019 annual financial statements were circulated to members in advance of this meeting.

8. RE-APPOINTMENT OF ACCOUNTANTS

Motion: Truster, Zweig, Chartered Accountants be re-appointed as DBC's accountants

until the close of the 2021 AGM?

Motion: M. Smith Second: W. Zhou

May I have a seconder? (pause)

18 votes cast in favour.

Motion is carried

9. ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

Two directors from each Region are to be elected. Directors serve a two-year term.

Western Region

Three nominations were received. The nominees are: Catharine Edwards, Phil Maher and Rob Varnel. Bios for each of the candidates were circulated in advance of the

AGM.

No nominations from the floor. Nominations were closed.

Rob Varnel and Catharine Edwards were re-elected as Western Region Directors.

Central Region:

Three nominations were received. The nominees are: Chris Goeldner, Marianne Tai and Wendi Zhou. Bios for each of the candidates were circulated in advance of the AGM.

No nominations from the floor. Nominations were closed.

Chris Goeldner and Wendi Zhou have been re-elected as Central Region directors.

Page 3

Eastern Region:

Two nominations were received. The nominees are Julie Robitaille and Michael Wu. There were no nominations from the floor. Nominations were closed.

Julie Robitaille and Michael Wu have been re-elected as Eastern Region directors.

Festival Director:

Two nominations were received. The nominees are Karen Johnson and Lindsay Wingham-Smith. Bios for each of the candidates were circulated in advance of the AGM.

No nominations from the floor. Nominations were closed.

Karen Johnson was elected as Festival Director.

10.ADJOURNMENT

Formal business was completed and the meeting adjourned at 8:07pm (eastern). Thank you to all members for participating.